Cyrus Khambatta – The Real Deal?

Well this is a proper attack on paleo/keto if I’ve ever seen one. I will break down the video and Khambatta’s research at the weekend. At the moment though this is a full-frontal, shock-and-awe attack.

Dr. Cyrus Khambatta - T1D - What He Ate #1 - YouTube
Plants seem to work for him

Keto is dangerous long-term and hazardous to your health. That’s what’s in the nutshell.

Yet, Khambatta offers hope to diabetics out there. His solution to cure Type-2 diabetes (and possibly Type-1 based on his bio): a high-carb, plant based diet. Go figure.

I will say a few things about the comments section in the Youtube clip below. He does seem a bit cagey about providing his research. Moreover, there does not appear to be many miracle testimonials coming from his programme. That said, it seems like a lot of keto/paleos swarmed his comments section.

I vow this to you though dear reader. I’ll guinea pig myself at some point this year with the plant based diet. I first want to get my HbA1c down to at least 5.7 first. I’m nearly there, so let’s shoot for the early New Year.

Some of Khambatta’s devotees talk about a starch diet as well which seems like a variation of the plant based diet. I’ll try that one too.

Here’s the clip:

1 Comment

Leave a Comment